Gone for a year with a BANG!

Saga, Vol. 9 (Saga, #9)

Saga, Vol. 9 by Brian K. Vaughan

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


And excuse all the swearing. If it bothers you, this is not your kind of comic anyway. Emotional rollercoaster indeed. 😭

”The forces that wanted to destroy my parents and me were closer to their goal than they had ever been…“

Chapter 49… well, ok, interesting start to this volume. The Will as a slave… odd! And those two fish people, how did they end up meeting our wandering band of fugitives? I don‘t remember that. Might have to flip through Volume 8 again to remind myself…

Chapter 50… great artwork. I love the line art and the colours.

Chapter 51… “Instant gratification is for boring assholes.“
Definitely no instant gratification for Marco, poor guy! Lol.
And then…. Oh no!!! Wow.

Chapter 52… ominous…

Chapter 53… Bummer! Uh-oh indeed. Holeymoley. Holy crap! Nooooo!
Wow, that sucks! They certainly don‘t pull their punches. I did not see that coming….

Chapter 54… Fuuuuuck… seriously? Bloody hell.

Well, I am crushed. That is going to take some time to come to terms with. Wow.

One of my buddies wrote that it will be a year until Saga 10 comes out, because the authors are taking a break. Sigh. I will definitely continue. This was brilliant, even if the ending wasn‘t what I would have liked. But isn‘t the story telling great? Better than being slightly boring, because it is predictable and has the expected outcome.

And again, the artwork is great, I love the colouring. The story is a bitch, but it definitely isn‘t boring.



View all my reviews

Leave a comment