Harper Hall continued

Dragonsinger: Harper Of Pern (Pern: Harper Hall series)
by Anne McCaffrey

As a teenager in the 80s I read this many, many times. The Harper trilogy books belonged to my favourite books in that decade, together with The White Dragon. Menolly has always been my favourite character, besides Robinton.

This book picks up right after Dragonsong and I recommend reading them back to back. Menolly arrives at the Harper Hall and learns what it means to be a harper. She makes friends and enemies and finds her place in the world of Pern.

Next and final book in the Harper Hall trilogy is Dragondrums. This one tells the story of Piemur‘s coming of age.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s